Club Officers

Club Officers

The Arts Club is governed by a Board of Governors elected from the membership, supported by a professional staff.

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors, per the Club by-laws, is comprised of Club Officers, Ex-Officio Officers, and Governors. The Board is the executive body of the Club, responsible for the execution of Club policies, laws, and regulations, and with final authority on all Club matters.


President: Henry Sienkiewicz
Vice President: George Baden
Treasurer: Charles Parsons
Corresponding Secretary: Lorna Aldrich
Recording Secretary: Denise Phalan

Past-President, ex officio: Judith Viggers Nordin


Gloria Benedetto
Jameson Freeman
Laurence Jarvick
Richard McCormick
Michael Whelan

Trustees of the Endowment

The Trustees consist of six (6) Club members having knowledge of investment and finance, two of whom are elected each year at the annual membership meeting for terms of three (3) years.  The Club President and Treasurer are non-voting members.


Chair: Lars Etzkorn
Secretary-Treasurer: Anthony Moffett


Jerome Anderson, Kamer Davis, Anne Kennedy, Dan Maldonado, Martha Sewall.

Non-voting Members

Henry Sienkiewicz
Charles Parsons

Get the latest event and news updates

MacFeely Gallery

MacFeely House 2015 I Street is recorded to have been...


Featuring outstanding displays of contemporary art, the Monroe Gallery offers...


The Monroe Parlors are located on the first floor and...


This cooperative gallery space exhibits and sells work of Arts...